Forefathers

11 Cheshvan: “Yahrzeit of Rachel Imeinu”

B”H
Today’s Yahrzeit of Rachel Imenu (our foremother Rachel) today causes thousands of Jews to visit her grave near Bethlehem (Beit Lechem).
Shame on me ! I don’t live far away from Kever Rachel but have never made it there even once in my life. 🙂
Kever Rachel is right outside Beit Lechem and just a short way outside the Jerusalem Talpiyot neighbourhood. The Egged bus 163 runs on a regular basis. I guess that I could even walk from my neighbourhood but I don’t know if this would be a good idea or if it is even possible. The Kever itself is surrounded by security walls due to Arab snipers or further terror attacks. So, I think that one has to take a bus.
Leave a Reply

