Animals

A Cat Family

20141117_153520
Photo: Miriam Woelke
Sparky’s family outside my door. As I cannot take the entire family, I put thick blankets outside. Winter has arrived and the family needs a warm place. With friends, I am planning to buy a little house for the cats and put in blankets. This way, they keep warm.
B”H
Sparky got neutered and also received two vaccinations: Rabies and cat diseases. As soon as you do this with a cat in Jerusalem, you automatically receive an official license from the Municipality. So, now I am a licensed Sparky owner. 🙂
He is eight months old and spent all of his life as a street cat. A friend of mine donated a little bed for him but when he is inside, he mostly sleeps on my bed. In addition to that he has a litter box and toys. However, most of the time he wants to be outside. The vet told me that it is very hard or almost impossible to turn a feral cat into a house cat. This is fine with me, as I have my time and he has his time. 🙂
2 thoughts on “A Cat Family

  1. No, No Miriam, The proper way is for you to have the small house and blanket and the cats take over your property. At least, that’s what my cats seem to think, and they’re aided and abetted by two loveable but devious dogs.

  2. B”H

    I thought so too. Next time a friend is ringing my doorbell, the answer will be MIAAUUUU. And I will be in the little house nearby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

