Chanukkah / Weather

Chanukkah is right ahead

B”H
For the past few days, I have been suffering from a flu. My nose is still running but I am feeling much better now. πŸ™‚
The weather is undergoing constant changes and in Israel where winter can be cold and rainy and the next week it is warm and sunny. πŸ™‚
Next week is Chanukkah and I have already started preparing some articles. I am not a great Sufganiot (donut) eater due to the extreme amount of calories but I may go and get two or three. πŸ™‚
What’s up on Chanukkah ? Not too much. Many chassidic groups organize vast celebrations for their children. With Chanukkah Gelt and presents. The best places to be though is either in Jerusalem or Zfat. In these places you find the best atmosphere and it is a pleasure just walking around and looking at all the lit Chanukkiyot. πŸ™‚
2 thoughts on “Chanukkah is right ahead

  1. miriam take some ginger root and shave it and boil it,,add some honey to it and then get a steamer and put fresh ucalyptus leaves in it inside a tight room where you can relax,,,refuah shleima sister

  2. B”H

    Thanks for the recipe. πŸ™‚

    What I did was smearing a lot of eucalyptus oil under my nose as well as on my forehead. That helped a lot. πŸ™‚

    The problem is that, in the streets or on the bus, everyone is just coughing and sneezing.

Leave a Reply

