Animals

Relaxing Kitties

20141231_203837
 Photo: Miriam Woelke
Fritzi (female, colour red and white) and Jerry (male, colour grey) in their bed.
B”H
Do you remember Sparky from the street cat family living in our garden downstairs ? I have been feeding the family for quite a while. Together with a young guy from next door as well as another guy from across. Believe me, this family knows how to schnorr. 🙂
In the meantime, the mother had two litters and Sparky was from the first one. He later became sick, I took him to the vet and he lived with me for about a month. Then he died in an accident. Apparently he fell off the porch while wildly chasing his sister.
About three weeks ago, Cat Mom was hit by a car and died. She left two kittens behind and I have been giving them a place to sleep since. They are small and bullied by the neighbourhood cats as well as their two older (half) siblings. Another reason is that winter has arrived and it got really cold outside. Cold, rainy and stormy weather – the typical Israeli winter.
So, I am giving them a bed, toys and a litter box. Most of the time they are outside anyway. I don’t know if I want two cats. My place is too small and two kitties are a lot of work. However, I will see how they develop when they get a bit older in another month or so. What I am definitely going to do is taking them to the vet to get neutered !
2 thoughts on “Relaxing Kitties

  1. I think you will make a great cat mom! I got one name Cobby and she is about 17 years old and still gets birds now a then. I am going to miss her when she go’s to met G-D!
    HAPPY NEW YEAR
    Daniel

  2. B”H

    The truth of the matter is that I had to throw out Fritzi, as she was constantly bullying her little brother. She is wild and he was screaming because she kept on biting him into the head.

    She is a real bully and will make it outside. I am only worried about little Jerry. It is bloody cold in Jerusalem and we even may have snow this week but Jerry wants to be outside with his family. This is happening when you pick up a street cat which has it’s family around. Then they want to be outside with the rest of the clan.

Leave a Reply

