Books / Events

Book Fair in Jerusalem

20130125_085137
Photo: Miriam Woelke
Nachlaot / Jerusalem
B”H
The International Book Fair in Jerusalem is starting in about an hour and a half. I will be there this evening as well as tomorrow. My main interest: Jewish religious books as well as books on chassidic history. I am ready for a few purchases and I will also make pictures and write about the event !
If you are interested:
The book fair is opening it’s gates this evening and will last until Thursday night. The entrance is free of charge and the location is the Old Train Station in David Remez / Derech Hebron.
In addition to that I am celebrating my birthday. ๐Ÿ™‚ There is hardly anything better than a birthday with books. However, I will also go out to dinner with a friend. ๐Ÿ™‚
2 thoughts on “Book Fair in Jerusalem

  1. … just a “thought” : Do you count 8th February or 19-20 Shvat ?

    Never too late for best whishes … happiness and good health.

  2. B”H

    My Hebrew birthday is the 18 Shevat (Yud Chet). I have to admit that I do count both birthday dates. It doesn’t mean that I am having big parties. Actually not and I hardly do anything special. Maybe having a nicer meal or going with friends for coffee but that’s about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the nice wishes !!!

Leave a Reply

