Knesset

Election procedure for the Knesset

B”H
On 17th March 2015, Knesset elections are taking place in Israel. Election day is always a Tuesday and, according to the law, Israeli citizens are entitled to have a day off. Those who do work receive an additional payment.

If you are an Israeli citizen with a Te’udat Zehut and you don’t know anything about the election procedure, here are your answers (in English) !!!

http://bechirot.gov.il/election/about/InfoPages/Documents/InfoPageEng.pdf

2 thoughts on “Election procedure for the Knesset

  1. B”H

    It is funny they might have made a mistake with the dates, as I assume Kaf-Bet (22) Adar is this friday; Tuesday will be 26 (Kaf-Vav) Adar 🙂

  2. B”H

    Yes, you are right !!! Tuesday is the 26th Adar.

    By the way, I deleted your comment on Shabbat Parah. When I read this I went through all my calendars. Just to make sure 🙂 I am glad I was right with PARAH. 🙂

Leave a Reply

