Knesset

Why I quit voting for Yahadut HaTorah

B”H
Unbelievable but the positive thing is that Eliezer Mozes (Chassidut Vishnitz) announced it before election day: Yahadut HaTorah is ready to join a left – wing coalition under Yitzchak Herzog and Zipi Livni. A few weeks ago, chairman Yaakov Litzman (Chassidut Gur) stated that his party would not join the leftists but now everything has changed again. I am glad that they had the courage announcing their intentions before the elections !
So, I am not voting for Litzman and his party but, instead, for Eli Yishai and Baruch Marzel. I just hope that their Yachad – Party makes it into the Knesset. Polls say YES but who knows ! 
The haredi world was upset about Chabad when the Lubavitcher officially announced that they won’t vote for Yahadut HaTorah but for Likud and thus, Netanyahu. Well, I have to say that Chabad is right in the end. 
2 thoughts on “Why I quit voting for Yahadut HaTorah

  1. Hey. I’m not one to be so political, but I just found out from the Boyaner rebbe himself that yahadut is not backing Livni/herzog. I wanted to vote yahadut from the start but my concern is sometimes voting a smaller party still does more harm than good anyway.

  2. B”H

    I don’t know if you know Hebrew but I can send you a Youtube video from the Arutz HaKnesset (Knesset TV channel) where Eliezer Mozes says that, if the leftists Herzog and Livni are willing to return all financial rights to haredi society, Yahadut HaTorah would join a leftist coalition.

    But I think I will still vote for Eli Yishai and Baruch Marzel. Just in case ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

