Biking / Sports

On the Jerusalem Marathon 2015

image
Photo: Miriam Woelke
image
Photo: Miriam Woelke
image
Photo: Miriam Woelke
B”H
I don’t know who won in the end. It is mostly someone professional and the majority of all the other runners are joining for fun. By the way, I also saw Haredim running the Marathon. Chabadnikim were there as well as seminary girls. 🙂
I am not a runner at all but I am thinking about participating in the mountain bike event in May. This is not a race but called “Surrounding the City of Jerusalem – Sivuv Yerushalayim”. Whether I am signing up or just join for fun I cannot tell yet. I have no intentions to win but just see how far I am getting. The winner will be a professional biker and I have seen their bikes. Wow, they invest thousands of $ into their bikes and equipment. 
Leave a Reply

