Biking / Jerusalem Photos / Lag ba'Omer / Nature / Rabbi Mordechai Machlis

Photos from the Jerusalem Biking Trail

image
Photo: Miriam Woelke
Remains from yesterday’s Lag ba’Omer

 

B”H
I haven’t written anything for the blogs for the past couple of days. The reason is easy to explain: On Wednesday I was stuck on the dentist’s chair for almost an hour. Although I felt just fine afterwards, I still went home to rest. Somehow Lag ba’Omer went by without me paying too much attention. At least I had a good sleep and got up at 5.30 am this morning. Going on a mountain bike tour from the Old Train Station down to the Malcha neighbourhood. A little later I read in the local paper that Jerusalem is going to have the longest bike trail in Israel. 42 kilometers in and around town.
I took a few pictures in order to give you some impressions. You can still use the trail while walking and there is no need for a bike. However, people walking on the side meant for bikers drive me nuts. Instead of using the other side of the trail, most people actually are walking or jogging on the biker’s side. 🙂

 

 

image
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

Yesterday I met Rabbi Mordechai Machlis and immediately felt guilty, as I haven’t been to one of his Shabbatot for, I think, a year. So, tonight or tomorrow I will go to his Shabbat meal. 

 

image
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

 

image
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

 

wpid-20150508_073645.jpg
Photo: Miriam Woelke

 

A great Shabbat to everyone – Shabbat Shalom – Git Schabbes !
Leave a Reply

