Health

Changes in Life

B”H
Last Wednesday I had a longer session at my dentist. He was preparing my mouth for getting a bridge. It is never easy having a few of your teeth cut into shape in order to fit the bridge properly.
I have to say that the whole procedure wasn’t as bad as I had expected due to a great professional dentist. 🙂 What does bother me is that four healthy teeth had to be cut into shape (not extracted or destroyed). I know that other teeth have to support a bridge but still … it is a real pity.
Until the end of June, I am walking around with a temporary replacement and it will take time to get used to it. It looks great but it does bother my tongue and I speak like a drunk. 🙂 At least I feel this way. The dentist’s office told me to read books and newspapers out loud in order to get used to the replacement. Nevertheless, it is a whole change in life because when I look into the mirror in the morning, I don’t know whether this is me.
Of course, I will get used to the new situation but it obviously takes time. When you have a serious dentist treatment you mostly think about the final result but getting used to a new face is a different story. 🙂
Leave a Reply

