Uncategorized

Tonight: “Laila Lavan – White Night” in Tel Aviv

dsc00693
Photo: Miriam Woelke
B”H
The annual night festival LAILA LAVAN – WHITE NIGHT is taking place all over Tel Aviv tonight. Here are a few more details:
http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7340,L-4671761,00.html
DSC07249

Photo: Miriam Woelke

My last Laila Lavan was in 2011 and I haven’t been since. The reason is that the event has become far too commercialized and there are too many nuts running around. Including Christian missionaries handing out idol – worship flyers.
I wish that we would have such a festival in Jerusalem but making my way to Tel Aviv tonight and going through all the hassle … No, rather not. Instead I do my Shabbat shopping. 🙂
Those of you who do go – ENJOY ! I just wish that Yad le’Achim would have a look around as well !
Leave a Reply

