Chassidic Tishes / Chassidishe Tishes / Chassidut Belz / Chassidut Ruzhin - Boyan

Chassidic Rebbes still on Vacation

B”H
As I said last week, we haven’t entered the month of Elul yet and it is still vacation time in the haredi world. Most Yeshiva programmes start with Rosh Chodesh Elul and I assume that most chassidic Jerusalem Rebbes will back in a week or two.
Last Erev Shabbat, me and a friend walked through the haredi neighbourhood of Mekor Baruch towards the great Synagoge of Ruzhin – Boyan. I didn’t expect the Boyaner Rebbe to run a Tish and I heard that he still enjoying his summer vacation.
So, we decided to walk down to Kiryat Belz because the Belzer Rebbe is mostly at home. Well, whether he was or wasn’t, we don’t know but there was also no Tish in Belz.
It was boiling hot outside and not too many Chassidim were walking in the streets. The heat was almost unbearable and it was even hard to breathe. Nevertheless, my friend and I had a good time. It was nice walking around and standing in front of the huge Belzer Beit Midrash.
This Shabbat we will try Mea Shearim but I don’t expect Tishes going on yet. 🙂 We will see …
Leave a Reply

