Adam HaRishon / Rosh Hashana

Happy Birthday, World!

portrait1
Photo: NASA

The Big Bang

B”H
This Wednesday is the 25th Elul. The day when G-d created the entire universe including world. The 25th Elul is thus considered to be the birthday of the world. 
Next Sunday night is Erev Rosh Hashan (the first night of Rosh Hashana). The Jewish New Year when G-d is going to judge the whole world. Jews and Gentiles alike.
I should be writing a lot about Rosh Hashana but this year, I don’t have too much time. I can only catch up after Rosh Hashana and hopefully I am getting more articles done for Yom Kippur and Sukkot. Last week, my router broke and I am only getting a new one tomorrow. I have to say that this cheap piece of plastic lasting for three years was a miracle. 🙂 And it is a paradox that, until tomorrow, I am using the free wifi of the controversial cinema mall Planet Yes which is operating on Shabbat. I live across from this building complex and hopefully my internet connection is not treife now. 🙂
Whereas the world was created on 25 Elul, humankind (Adam HaRishon and Eve) were created on Rosh Hashana.
Leave a Reply

