Internet / Shabbat / Uncategorized

Shabbat Shalom

B”H
In Jerusalem, Shabbat VAYESHEV is starting in about two hours from now. The weather forecast is not very positive: Very cold and approx. 10 degrees Celsius during the day. At night it will be really cold.
This Shabbat, I may go to the Machlises. They are on again but I heard that Rabbi Machlis is in New York this week. When he is not in Jerusalem, his son Joshua is running the show. 🙂 One or the other way, the Machlises are always providing a great Shabbat atmosphere.
Chanukkah is going to start on Sunday night and Chabad hasn’t only been busy with celebrating another redemption day but also set up Chanukkiot all over town. Chabad will be celebrating a public Chanukkah every evening throughout the holiday: Zion Square / Jerusalem at 6pm.
Some people were asking me if I have a Facebook account. The answer is that I don’t. I am one of the last few people on the planet without Facebook. 🙂
I am on Twitter and Google+ but I have to say that I am not a social media type at all. I am not spreading out my entire private life but insist on privacy. But … what I did join is Instagram. So, in a way, I actually did join the social media lifestyle, as Instagram belongs to Facebook. Nevertheless, the pictures I post show Jerusalem and the haredi life in town but not my life. 🙂
Leave a Reply

