Pessach

Moadim le’Simcha – Happy Intermediate Passover Days

B”H
Yes, I am still alive and I apologize for not publishing any Pessach (Passover) details. I simply didn’t have the time and I was even a little behind with all my Pessach cleaning. However, I made it and now I am trying to catch up by writing new blog posts.
Like most Israelis, I have to work and this Thursday evening, the seventh and last day of Pessach is starting. Friday will be a holiday in Israel. You guys living in the Diaspora have the eighth day of Pessach but for us Israelis, Pessach will be over this Erev Shabbat (Friday night).
Yesterday morning, the traditional Birkat HaCohanim (Blessing of the Cohanim) took place at the Kotel (Western Wall). Fortunately, a lot of Jews were there because I have heard that many Israelis won’t come to Jerusalem for Pessach. They prefer to go anywhere else in the country but avoid Jerusalem. A lot of Israelis told me that they don’t want to find themselves confronted with Arab terror. A lot of terror attacks have taken place in the Old City and people are either afraid or simply want to enjoy their holiday without endangering their lives.
Of course, we shouldn’t just avoid the Old City because this means “giving in to Arab terror”. However, I do understand Israeli Jews who don’t necessarily want to walk around in the Old City these days. Nevertheless, it is not only the Arab terror keeping many Jews away from Jerusalem. Another reason may be that the Jewish Quarter as well as the Kotel (Western Wall) are too crowded. Israelis love to spend their holidays in nature parks.
I won’t make it to the Kotel either because I have to work and when I am finally at home, I love sitting on my balcony reading books. 🙂
Moadim le’Simcha, so far. Happy Intermediate Days and enjoy the holiday atmosphere!

 

2 thoughts on “Moadim le’Simcha – Happy Intermediate Passover Days

  1. chag pesach sameach miriam may your pesach be blessed i was wondering how come i didnt see your posts this week,,,glad to know your ok b-h from sophia and the kids

  2. B”H

    Well, I was too busy due to work and Pessach cleaning. I didn’t know what to do first. 🙂
    Now I will have more time for blog posts again and I am already in the middle of preparing them.

    Chag Sameach to all of you!

Leave a Reply

