Tisha be'Av

Tisha be’Av Fast in Jerusalem

B”H
Tisha be’Av, a 25 hour lasting day of fasting and mourning, has just begun. The fast began at 7.29 pm this evening and is supposed to end at 7.52 pm tomorrow night.
The Women in Green are marching around the Old City Walls tonight but I decided not to participate. I am still tired and finished because I had quite a long week. And I also had to work yesterday (Friday). So, I am taking Tisha be’Av as a day of rest, mourning and just staying at home. 🙂 I am going to read Kinot and listen to various rabbinic lectures. 
Have an easy fast – Zom Kal everyone!!!
Leave a Reply

